Testimonials and Reviews

Family Medicine Austin

Family Medicine Physicians located in Austin, TX

24 total reviews

Family Medicine Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medicine Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Kadir is AMAZING! She takes the time to find the right diagnosis and treatment plan. She has great bedside manner and is very knowledgable. The entire staff is friendly and works hard to make you feel better! The office is out of the way for me living in Round Rock but worth the travel.
Ayseh A.
07/11/18
Before seeing Dr. Kadir, I was driving 30min (1hour w/ traffic) to cedar park for primary care. I read a review about Dr. Kadir' s practice and, since easier travel, decided to try. Previously, although saw good doctors, my visits always left me feeling like the doctor didn't really listen or understand what I was saying, possible because a personality mismatch. However, I do not get this feeling when I see Dr. Kadir, and furthmore I feel like I can trust her opinions and advice. Thanks!
Phillip P.
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir and her entire staff are amazing. Dr. Kadir has always been there to give very valuable medical expertise to any medical situation I've had. She's very thorough and very truthful. My health is considerable better since she has become my primary physician and I'm sure it will get even better if I follow her instruction fully. She also has a plan if you don't have insurance! On a scale from 1-10, Dr. Kadir and her staff are a 20!!!!'
Victoria V.
07/11/18
I've been seeing Dr Kadir for 2 years now, and with my asthma I end up seeing her every couple of months. She's always so kind and takes the time to listen and explain everything to me. I've recommended her to countless friends!
Rachel R.
07/11/18
My first visit, I was not expecting the kind of medical technology Dr. Kadir uses in her practice. I was very impressed. Furthermore, her relationship with patient (me) is caring, yet strict when appropriate. This point combined with much free available patient communication channels leads me to believe she is an advocate for the patients health rather than her own professional career. Additional benefit is kid friendly office, if one has young ones to care for. Thanks Dr. Kadir and staff.
Phillip P.
07/11/18
She is amazing... makes you feel like shes someone youve known your whole life and can speak to about anything. She is always on top about anything you come to see her for.
Lucero L.
07/11/18
Ive only been once, but it was the best experience I’ve had at a doctors office. Wait time was less than 5 minutes. The visit was affordable without insurance. Dr. Kadir obviously cared about me and we had a excellent discussion about my treatment. I left feeling very positive and taken care of. I would definitely recommend seeing her to everyone!'
Randi R.
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir is the best doctor I have been seen by. She is direct, and makes you feel that she actually cares. She is the first doctor that actually takes the time to explain everything in my blood test results. She is a very practical, intelligent women. She also has a good sense of humor. She will actually listen to your needs and consult with you to decide the best next steps. Thank you Dr. Kadir!
Beatriz B.
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir was very friendly and helpful. She thoroughly explained everything I needed to know to make an informed decision rather than just telling me what to do. She also helped me make a plan for future visits that was most efficient and cost effective for me.
Colton C.
07/11/18
I love Dr. Kadir and the whole practice. I feel like they really care about patients. Today they squeezed me in within a half-hour. Nice, efficient, high-quality care. Super convenient esp if you live or work in East Austin.
Amy A.
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir cares more about her patients than pretty much any doctor I've ever been to. She goes above and beyond to ensure you understand as much about your health as she has the power to uncover--and her deductive powers are impressive! Dr. Kadir takes a holistic approach to wellness too, looking and diet and allergies as well as the basics, which I really appreciate.
Haley H.
07/11/18
I love Dr.Kadir and Blaise. They make you feel like family when you visit. There’s nothing you can’t share with them, they make sure you’re comfortable and they educate you on whatever your visit is for.
Victoria V.
07/11/18
I wanted to say Thank You for seeing me last minute
Jeannette J.
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir is an AMAZING doctor and she has a wonderful staff as well. She is extremely busy but you wouldnt know it once she is with you. She gives me her undivided attention, it is obvious that she cares and she makes me feel cared for, listened to and valued. She is, by far, the BEST doctor I have ever met and its a joy to be her patient.'
Cecilia ..
07/11/18
Wonderful doctor and a compassionate human being. Thank you Dr. Lamia.
Asra ..
07/11/18
I find Dr. Kadir to be very friendly and professional. She does her best to find my health problem then explain it clearly. Feel very comfortable and relax in her presence. Friendly and professional staff as well. I would highly recommend her to others. DZ
Daniel ..
07/11/18
My experience going to see Dr. Kadir was awesome. Having not been to the doctor in almost two years, I was a little nervous. Dr. Kadir entered the room with a smile on her face, did a thorough exam and answered all my questions. I felt great leaving her office.
Tanya ..
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir continuously provides me with excellent care. She listens and considers the whole of a person rather than pieces, making sure everything is working in concert for the best outcome for my health.
Shari ..
07/11/18
I went for a walk in appointment just to have labs results discussed and Lamir spent so much time with me, more than she needed. She is a wonderful doctor with great advise, and a wonderful and caring personality! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking care. She is thorough and very pleasant!
Eva ..
07/11/18
Dr. Kadir was so detailed on every aspect of my results. She's truly the best Doctor I've seen since I've been living in Austin, TX
Jose ..
07/11/18