Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Family Medicine Austin

Family Medicine Physician located in Austin, TX

50 total reviews

Family Medicine Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medicine Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matthew F.
Submitted 05/07/19
The staff were all professional and personable, and Dr. Kadir was a pleasure to speak with, and very knowledgeable.
Deborah T.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr Kadir is awesome. As a 40 year old woman who has seen many different doctors throughout the years, Dr Kadir is one of the best. My pap wasn't painful and barely uncomfortable considering what's involved. In addition, Dr Kadir was kind, honest and gave me excellent advice and recommendations based on my health goals. It's rare to find a doctor who doesn't rush in and out but gives you her undivided time and attention. As long as we're in Austin I will not go anywhere else and highly recommend her. This is also a great place for those who don't have any or conventional insurance as my wellness exam was under $200. The office staff and nurses were also really helpful and nice.
Shyla B.
Submitted 05/04/19
Dr. Kadir is always quick and thorough. Her office is across town but I will continue to drive the distance for the level of care that I receive from her and her staff.
Marie K.
Submitted 04/18/19
The doctor made me feel comfortable and calm, but I really hate that they make you wait 30 or so minutes in the room alone. I wish I could have not been trapped and nervous in the exam room waiting for the doctor. Have us wait in the waiting room, not nude for thirty minutes. Also, my appt was 9:15 and I didn’t get the doctor until like 9:50
Hannah S.
Submitted 04/10/19
Best doctor I've ever had, thorough, takes the time to educate you on your body. Cares about doing her best for you.
Kassidy J.
Submitted 11/28/18
If you are looking for a better family provider in Austin, you will not find one. Healthcare is a service industry and Dr. Kadir serves her patients in a way that is authentic and empathetic. You will feel comfortable discussing any cosmetic, health and/or emotional concerns with her in the room and can be confident that she will offer solutions that are best for you and before her practice. A true medical gem!!!
Ayseh A.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Kadir is AMAZING! She takes the time to find the right diagnosis and treatment plan. She has great bedside manner and is very knowledgable. The entire staff is friendly and works hard to make you feel better! The office is out of the way for me living in Round Rock but worth the travel.
Phillip P.
Submitted 07/11/18
Before seeing Dr. Kadir, I was driving 30min (1hour w/ traffic) to cedar park for primary care. I read a review about Dr. Kadir' s practice and, since easier travel, decided to try. Previously, although saw good doctors, my visits always left me feeling like the doctor didn't really listen or understand what I was saying, possible because a personality mismatch. However, I do not get this feeling when I see Dr. Kadir, and furthmore I feel like I can trust her opinions and advice. Thanks!
Victoria V.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Kadir and her entire staff are amazing. Dr. Kadir has always been there to give very valuable medical expertise to any medical situation I've had. She's very thorough and very truthful. My health is considerable better since she has become my primary physician and I'm sure it will get even better if I follow her instruction fully. She also has a plan if you don't have insurance! On a scale from 1-10, Dr. Kadir and her staff are a 20!!!!'
Rachel R.
Submitted 07/11/18
I've been seeing Dr Kadir for 2 years now, and with my asthma I end up seeing her every couple of months. She's always so kind and takes the time to listen and explain everything to me. I've recommended her to countless friends!
Phillip P.
Submitted 07/11/18
My first visit, I was not expecting the kind of medical technology Dr. Kadir uses in her practice. I was very impressed. Furthermore, her relationship with patient (me) is caring, yet strict when appropriate. This point combined with much free available patient communication channels leads me to believe she is an advocate for the patients health rather than her own professional career. Additional benefit is kid friendly office, if one has young ones to care for. Thanks Dr. Kadir and staff.
Lucero L.
Submitted 07/11/18
She is amazing... makes you feel like shes someone youve known your whole life and can speak to about anything. She is always on top about anything you come to see her for.
Randi R.
Submitted 07/11/18
Ive only been once, but it was the best experience I’ve had at a doctors office. Wait time was less than 5 minutes. The visit was affordable without insurance. Dr. Kadir obviously cared about me and we had a excellent discussion about my treatment. I left feeling very positive and taken care of. I would definitely recommend seeing her to everyone!'
Beatriz B.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Kadir is the best doctor I have been seen by. She is direct, and makes you feel that she actually cares. She is the first doctor that actually takes the time to explain everything in my blood test results. She is a very practical, intelligent women. She also has a good sense of humor. She will actually listen to your needs and consult with you to decide the best next steps. Thank you Dr. Kadir!
Colton C.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Kadir was very friendly and helpful. She thoroughly explained everything I needed to know to make an informed decision rather than just telling me what to do. She also helped me make a plan for future visits that was most efficient and cost effective for me.
Amy A.
Submitted 07/11/18
I love Dr. Kadir and the whole practice. I feel like they really care about patients. Today they squeezed me in within a half-hour. Nice, efficient, high-quality care. Super convenient esp if you live or work in East Austin.
Haley H.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Kadir cares more about her patients than pretty much any doctor I've ever been to. She goes above and beyond to ensure you understand as much about your health as she has the power to uncover--and her deductive powers are impressive! Dr. Kadir takes a holistic approach to wellness too, looking and diet and allergies as well as the basics, which I really appreciate.
Victoria V.
Submitted 07/11/18
I love Dr.Kadir and Blaise. They make you feel like family when you visit. There’s nothing you can’t share with them, they make sure you’re comfortable and they educate you on whatever your visit is for.
Jeannette J.
Submitted 07/11/18
I wanted to say Thank You for seeing me last minute
Cecilia ..
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Kadir is an AMAZING doctor and she has a wonderful staff as well. She is extremely busy but you wouldnt know it once she is with you. She gives me her undivided attention, it is obvious that she cares and she makes me feel cared for, listened to and valued. She is, by far, the BEST doctor I have ever met and its a joy to be her patient.'

Accepted Insurance Providers

Please contact the office for additional information on accepted insurances.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Humana
Scott & White Health Plan
Seton Health Plan
United Healthcare