Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Family Medicine Austin

Family Medicine Physician located in Austin, TX

236 total reviews

Family Medicine Austin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medicine Austin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul A.
Submitted 12/17/19
Friendly, professional staff. I did wait almost an hour to see the doctor but she was thorough, personable, professional, and an excellent communicator.
Felicia S.
Submitted 12/17/19
The staff and nurses were great and able to provide advice on what type of visit I needed, and were patient with me during the process. I appreciate their positive attitudes. Dr. Kadir was awesome! Very personable and took her time to explain things to me. I felt at ease talking to her about things that would normally be uncomfortable. Highly recommend!
Shirley B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Need to hire a more mature and experienced front desk staff
Shirley B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Is gum chewing allowed?The new trainee seemed not representative of your company
Maria F.
Submitted 12/16/19
Excellent. Walked in having a severe asthma attack and was treated immediately.
David S.
Submitted 12/16/19
Excellent care. I’m glad I switched from my primary doctor to Dr.Kadir. She’s understanding and listens intently.
Byron C.
Submitted 12/13/19
Great experience
Abby S.
Submitted 12/11/19
Easy to book and change appointments. Great service from all the staff!
Richard M.
Submitted 12/11/19
The best doctor I have been to in many, many years. Dr. Kadir is amazing. She listened, asked questions and then set a plan in motion to take care of my health now and in the future.
Kyle G.
Submitted 12/11/19
Excellent care and wonderful treatment!!
James C.
Submitted 12/11/19
She was great
Michelle C.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Madis is very kind, thorough and I feel heard when discussing my concerns. I have referred both friends and family to her for their medical care. I highly recommend her. Plus, the office environment is inviting and cozy.
Madison D.
Submitted 12/10/19
Dr. Kadir was great, she made me feel very comfortable during the entire exam and explained everything to me thoroughly. Will definitely continue seeing her.
Salma D.
Submitted 12/07/19
Amazing doctor!
Gabriel A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Lamia Kadir was very kind and professional. She listened carefully and explained to me with diagrams what was going on with me as well as providing me with a thorough plan on how to tackle my abdominal pain. The health care system is in dire need of such a physician like Dr. Kadir.
Parisa E.
Submitted 12/06/19
Excellent experience as always. Dr. Kadir is very thorough, intelligent, and spends time with patients. I love her so much and highly recommend her to everyone.
Sascha A.
Submitted 12/05/19
Amazing
Carlos R.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Kadir has the combination of expertise and empathy that is so hard to find. Thank you, always, for your care.
Taylor N.
Submitted 12/03/19
I had a feeling that I had ADHD, but there were no other clinics or practices that had availability for testing in the next few months. I was beginning to feel desperate until I found Family Medicine Austin and Dr. Kadir. I booked an appointment online for that week (unheard of anywhere else!) and immediately saw Dr. Kadir for testing. After she confirmed that I had ADHD, she was extremely understanding and helpful in offering me several options. Since receiving the right treatment, I feel like I have taken my life back. I highly recommend Family Practice Austin and Dr. Kadir for their quick, compassionate, and effective ADHD services.
Michelle D.
Submitted 12/03/19
Very thorough and caring.

Accepted Insurance Providers

Please contact the office for additional information on accepted insurances.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Humana
Scott & White Health Plan
Seton Health Plan
United Healthcare